Home Members Activities Bylaws

Organizational structure of the BME Society in Vietnam


Appointed Officers

  • President: Prof. Võ Văn Tới
  • President-Elect: Dr. Nguyễn Lê Thanh An
  • Immediate past president: none
  • Executive Vice President: Dr. Lê Quốc Trung


Executive Committee:

  • Board of trustees (board of trustees members above)
  • Executive Vice President
    • Treasurer: Từ Thị Tuyết Nga
    • Secretary: Trương Thị Mỹ Tiên


Biennial Meetings Committee: Take responsibilities to organize International Conference in Vietnam on the Development of Biomedical Engineering every other years. It includes 3 teams:

  • Core team:
    • Local chair: Dr. Lê Quốc Trung
    • Members: BME Students and Alumnus
    • Tasks: Planning, set up timeline, assign works, keep track overall of the conference
  • Organizing team
    • Leaders: Dr. Ngô Thanh Hoàn and Ms. Từ Thị Tuyết Nga
    • Members: BME Students and Alumnus
    • Tasks: Collect and manage all conference documents including conference proceedings, participants’ contacts, financial reports
  • Volunteer team:
    • Leader: Ms. Trương Thị Mỹ Tiên
    • Members: BME Students and Alumnus
    • Tasks: Divided into small groups according to the command from Core team.



(C) Copyright by BME Department, International University